TUCSON, Ariz. - Do you make minimum wage in Arizona? You might be getting a raise in a few weeks.
The state minimum wage will jump to $11 an hour on Jan. 1, up from it's current rate of $10.50. That comes via a ballot measure -- Proposition 206 -- that was approved by voters in 2016.
The law will ultimately raise the minimum wage to $12 an hour by 2020. After that, the wage is tied to the cost of living.
Prop. 206 also mandated all employers in Arizona offer earned, paid sick leave to their employees. That went into effect in July 2017.