NewsPoliticalLocal Elections


Tucson elections guide 2019: What you need to know

Posted at 4:23 PM, Nov 04, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-05 15:49:36-05

TUCSON, Ariz. — The 2019 Tucson general election takes place Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Tucsonans will determine the city's next mayor, three of seven seats on the city council, mayor and council salaries, school budget overrides, fire district bonds and whether or not Tucson becomes a sanctuary city.

Tucson Election 2019: Live updates

To make voting day less stressful, here's the official KGUN9 guide:

Can I still mail in my ballot?

The deadline to mail back ballots has passed. Ballots may be dropped off at a voting location on election day only.

Where are the voting locations?

*IMPORTANT NOTE* There are two separate elections happening on Nov. 5 within Pima County: the City of Tucson Election and the 2019-Pima County Jurisdictional Election. Make sure to check which ballot you have before determining your voting location.

City of Tucson Election voting locations are open from 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.:

Department of Housing and Community Development | 320 N Commerce Park Loop | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
Morris K. Udall Regional Center | 7200 E. Tanque Verde Road | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
Donna R. Liggins Recreation Center | 2160 N 6th Avenue | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
William Clements Recreation Center | 8155 E. Poinciana Drive | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
El Pueblo Senior Center | 101 W. Irvington Road | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
Parks and Recreation Administration Randolph Park | 900 S. Randolph Way | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
Tucson City Clerk Elections Center | 800 E. 12th Street | 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

Pima County-Jurisdictional Election sites are open from 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.:

Recorder’s Office- Downtown Location 240 N Stone Ave, First Floor
Recorder’s Office- East Side Location 6920 E Broadway Boulevard, Suite D
Recorder’s Office- Country Club/Valencia 6550 S Country Club
Flowing Wells Library 1730 W. Wetmore Rd., Tucson, AZ 85705
Oro Valley Library 1305 W. Naranja Dr., Oro Valley, AZ 85737
Flowing Wells Library 1730 W. Wetmore Rd., Tucson, AZ 85705
Robles Junction Community Center 16150 W. Ajo Highway, Tucson, AZ 85735
Woods Memorial Library 3455 N. 1st Ave., Tucson, AZ 85719

All vote-by-mail ballots must be received by the City Clerk's Office by 7:00 p.m. on election day.

What's on the ballot?

To view all the candidates and ballot measures in each race, click here.

Who are the mayor candidates?

Regina Romero - Democrat

Ed Ackerley - Independent

Mike Cease - Green Party

When will the results be in?

Election results will be available after 8:00 p.m.

For more information on election results, stay with KGUN9 and