KGUN 9 On Your SideNewsLocal News


Ducey announces 3rd Annual #AmazingAZ Bookmark Design Contest winners

Posted at 6:09 PM, May 15, 2018
and last updated 2018-05-15 23:29:47-04

The winners of the 3rd Annual Bookmark Design Contest were announced Tuesday.

Governor Ducey revealed the following winners:

  • Hannah Laughlin, a 1st grade student at Peoria Traditional Academy
  • Gabrielle Myers, a 2nd grade student at Quartz Hill Elementary School
  • Ranjit Nair, a 4th grade student at Basis Oro Valley Primary

Over 300 students entered the competition.

I’m beyond impressed by the artistic talent Arizona students continue to showcase year after year and want to thank all the students who participated, said Governor Ducey. While it was difficult to select only three winners, Hannah, Gabby, and Ranjit submitted bookmarks that truly capture the spirit of Arizona, and I look forward to meeting them.

All three winners will have his/her design printed on bookmarks that are distributed to students that tour the Arizona State Capitol Executive Tower.